Here are some funny one-liners from famous people. All of these gave me a good laugh. Found them on Reader’s Digest. Yeah, I read it. So what?

 

The four most beautiful words in our common language: 
I told you so.

Gore Vidal

Some people just have a way with words, and other people … oh … not have way.

Steve Martin

All pro athletes are 
bilingual. They speak English and profanity.

Gordie Howe, hockey player

I don’t want to brag, but I do speak pig Latin; I mean, I’m not fluent, but I’m sure 
if I ever went there, I could get by.

Bonnie McFarlane

When I lost my rifle, the Army charged me $85. That’s why in the Navy, the captain goes down with the ship.

Comedian Dick Gregory

If growing up in the ’80s taught me one thing, it’s that my friends and I should have found a treasure map by now.

@LizHackett

 

OK, other random stuff that’s going on today.

First: Donald Trump. Lots of crazy tweets. The New York Times kind of explains it in more detail. He should scare you. I know this is a post about some stupid funny jokes. I wish Trump becoming President was one of them.

Maybe I should just go back to playing Dungeon Boss and forget about it all for a while.

Tip of the day: Here’s how to watch WMV files on a Mac. This was driving me crazy because I have an old drive full of home videos I made when I still was still one of those weird Windows users. I switched to Mac about six years ago and have never, ever looked back. Not once. Really. Anyway, now I can watch my videos.